All Five Nights At Freddy’s (FNAF) Games In Order: Release Date & Chronological

How to Play Five Nights at Freddy’s in Chronological Order

All Five Nights At Freddy’s (FNAF) Games In Order: With unexpected twists And An in-depth backstory, the entire FNAF series is engrossing. For some games, the universe is quite convoluted and lacks a clear timeline.


The episodes feature canonical visions And hallucinations that jump around in time. Here is our guide listing all of the Five Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF) games in chronological order And by release dates, despite the fact that the majority of the fandom has differing opinions regarding the precise timeline of The storyline.

FNAF Games In Order


The setting of The American survival-horror game Five Nights at Freddy’s revolves around Freddy Fazbear’s pizza parlor.

Games, novels, spin-offs, minigames, And a future film adaptation will continue to grow The FNAF universe.

It’s all about surviving, and throughout the series, there Are a number of terrifying animatronic creatures That must be avoided.


William Afton, a recurring character with multiple aliases, serves As the main antagonist of The entire series.

All FNAF Games in a Release Date Order

Each Five Nights At Freddy’s (FNAF) game Is listed Here along with The year It was published.

  • Five Nights at Freddy’s (2014)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s 2 (2014)
  • FNAF 3 (2015)
  • FNAF 4 (2015)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Sister Location (2016)
  • Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator (2017)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Help Wanted (2019)
  • FNAF: Special Delivery (2019)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach (2021)

All FNAF Games in Chronological Order

The following games from The Five Nights At Freddy’s series Are All canon To The FNAF plot:

  1. Five Nights at Freddy’s 4 (set in 1983)
  2. FNAF 2 (1987)
  3. Five Nights at Freddy’s Sister Location (the early 1990s or late 1980s)
  4. FNAF (1993)
  5. FNAF 3 (set in 2023)
  6. Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator (2023)
  7. Five Nights at Freddy’s Help Wanted
  8. Five Nights at Freddy’s: Special Delivery
  9. FNAF: Security Breach (between 2024 and 2029)

All the Spin-offs which are Non-Canon

  • Five Nights at Freddy’s World.
  • Ultimate Custom Night.
  • Freddy in Space 2.
  • Security Breach Fury’s Rages.

All of The Five Nights At Freddy’s (FNAF) games were discussed In terms of Their release dates And chronological order.

FNAF games in timeline order

There Are eight games In The FNAF series, with The first one debuting in 2014. The games include a novel idea In which the player assumes The character of a security guard employed for a fictitious chain of restaurants called Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza That serves mechanical animals.

Children’s daytime entertainment, the animatronics, turn malevolent at night and attempt to assault the security guard.

New characters, plotlines, and challenges for the player Are included in every game in The series. The games Are well-known among fans of horror games for their jump scares And eerie atmosphere. Let’s examine each of the FNAF games in more detail.


Since its initial release In 2014, The Five Nights At Freddy’s franchise has gained popularity As a genre of horror video games. It has drawn the interest of many gamers worldwide with its distinctive gameplay mechanics and plot.

To better comprehend The storyline, it is important to play The games In chronological or release order. The FNAF games provide a thrilling And unsettling gaming experience, regardless of whether you Are new to The franchise or a devoted fan.

In conclusion, we have covered every Five Nights At Freddy’s (FNAF) game In chronological And release order.

In addition, we addressed a few of The franchise’s commonly asked questions. We sincerely hope That this guide has been instructive And beneficial to you As you play FNAF games.


Q.1 When did fnaf 9 come out?

ANS. On December 16, 2021, The game was made available digitally for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, And PlayStation 5. Ports for other platforms were expected To follow At A later time.

Q.2 Do I need to play the FNAF games in order to understand the storyline?

ANS. Yes, It Is advised To play The games In either chronological order Or order of release To better understand The overall plot.

Q.3 Which game should I start with if I’m new to the FNAF franchise?

ANS. It Is advised To start with Five Nights At Freddy’s If you Are unfamiliar with the FNAF series. This game serves As a decent introduction To The series And lays the groundwork for the plot And gameplay elements.

Q.4 Are all FNAF games scary?

ANS. All of The FNAF games Are horror titles, And They can be quite frightful. The video game series Is renowned for its spooky atmosphere and jump scares.

Q.5 Are there any upcoming FNAF games?

ANS. There Have not yet been Any announcements regarding Any new FNAF games. However, The franchise’s creator, Scott Cawthon, has made references To upcoming new endeavors.


Leave a Comment